Search…
Recipients

Recipients Guide

In this article, we demonstrate the creation, the monitoring and the maintenance of Recipients using the platform. Recipients are essentially employees (simple users, not admins) that have access only to the learning portal of their organisation in order to study the training material.
1. When navigating to the Recipients section of the portal, we get the following output. Normally there wouldn’t be any recipients shown at the beginning, but we have created one for demonstration purposes.
2. You can view more than 10 entries in a single page by clicking on the indicated option of the following screenshot:
3. To view the recipient’s details, click on the eye button.
Before we continue with the rest, let’s summarise what is displayed on this specific user’s profile.
4. The Recipient Details window is split up to three parts. The first upper part shows different details that compose the user’s profile:
5. The second, or else, middle part shows various details and statistics in regard to the overall training of the user.
6. Moreover, you can change the format view for the courses. That would be from Table to List and vice versa.
7. The last part of the recipient’s details window shows us whether any data breach has occurred in regard to that user. The platform crawls through the dark web and composes the following structured report with all of the retrieved information.
8. If you want to go back to the Recipients default page, click Go Back:
9. On the right-hand side, we can see the Groups in which the recipient belongs to. You can click on any of the groups appearing, so you can view them:
10. You should receive a similar output:
For further information regarding groups, click on this link so you can be redirected to the appropriate article.
11. To edit a recipient, click on Edit.
12. Change the details you would like:
13. You can also set the recipient’s organisational status.
14. When everything is set, select Save to apply the changes. You can of course Cancel the changes.
15. Click OK on the prompt to proceed.
16. You can also change the recipient’s password. Just click on the Change Password option.
17. Enter the password twice and confirm it through the Change Password button. Alternatively, Cancel the change.
18. If you are sure about the change, choose Add or Cancel to reject it:
19. Click OK to continue.
20. To add the recipient to one or more groups, select the button shown in the following image:
21. Granted that you have already created a group, select the group of your choice:
22. Click Add to group.
23. Click Add to accept or Cancel to withdraw the process.
24. If you choose to add the recipient to the group, click OK to the prompt that pops up:
25. As we can see, the user has been added to the other group as well:
26. Click on the Archive button to archive that user:
27. Select Archive if you wish to proceed, otherwise Cancel the procedure.
28. On the confirmation prompt, click OK.
The user is now indeed archived:
29. Select the Restore button to activate the user once more:
30. Press on Restore to confirm your action:
31. Once again, click on OK so you can proceed:
32. For demonstration purposes, let’s create a new user. To do that, navigate through the Add Recipient option:
You will be prompted with the following pop up:
33. Let’s add the details for this example:
34. We clicked on Save and we were prompted with a confirmation window. Click OK to proceed.
35. The user has been created as expected!
36. The recipients can be filtered through the Search box or via the Filter by Level option, which is essentially a filter based on their organisational level.
37. Like earlier, this is an alternative place where you can archive your users. Click on the trash can symbol to proceed.
38. Go ahead and tap on Archive:
39. On the last pop up, click on OK.
40. Navigate to Archived Recipients to confirm the change:
41. To reactivate this user, click on the button shown in the following image:
42. When the prompt pops up, Restore the user:
43. Click OK to finalise:
44. The user is now restored!
Copy link