Search…
Groups

Groups Guide

In this article, we demonstrate the creation and maintenance of groups in the platform. Groups can be used to divide the recipients into their organisation’s respective department. Moreover, bulking people in a group will make it way easier to initiate a training or phishing campaign.
1. To create a new group for recipients, click on the New Group button.
2. Add the group name and description you would like and click NEXT STEP to proceed.
3. If you would like to return to the default page of Groups, just click on Go Back.
4. At the second stage of the process that is recipient related, you have the chance to create recipients. This is optional, so you can proceed to the NEXT STEP accordingly.
5. If you wish to create users, you can do it manually by adding their details (ex. First Name, Email, etc.):
6. You can also select the position of that recipient through the drop-down list and click Add to finally add the draft user for review.
7. Alternatively, for larger groups of known people, you can mass add users on the platform by importing CSV files.
8. The structure of the CSV file should be specific so the platform can retrieve the information properly. To guide you, there is a csv file available for download that shows the proper format for use:
9. Download and open the CSV file to view the records. It should look like this:
10. When you have created the recipient(s) required, select NEXT STEP to proceed to the Review stage:
11. During the Review stage (just like with the Recipients stage), you can select PREVIOUS to return to the previous phase of the procedure. That is, if you would like to edit any of the details you have entered.
12. If you prefer to go back to the Groups default page, just select Go Back.
13. If you are happy with everything, just click on CREATE to finalise.
14. In the prompt that appears, select Cancel if you would like to review again. Otherwise, select Create to create the group as expected.
In case that you haven’t entered any recipients during the Recipients phase, this will create an empty group. You may use this method when creating Email Campaigns.
15. Click OK on the last prompt.
16. Let’s do a demonstration:
17. Inserting users using the Bulk Import button:
For this instance, we are using a custom template:
18. As we can see, our users have been successfully added for review:
19. Finally, our group has been created along with the users!
20. Now, let’s enter a user manually for demonstration:
21. We can click on the trash can icon to delete that user:
22. Instead, we will continue:
23. As expected, the new Group called Demo Group now exists and it includes the user we have created!
24. You can edit the group through the Edit button:
25. To add an existing recipient to the group, select the Add Existing Recipient button:
26. Pick the recipient of your choice and click Add to confirm, or Cancel to negate the procedure:
27. On the confirmation that pops up, just click OK.
28. Moreover, you can add a new recipient in the group through the Add New Recipient button:
29. Add the required details and select the organisation level for that recipient from the drop-down list.
30. Click Save to store the new recipient, or press Cancel to return to the previous window.
31. To view the user of a group, click on the eye button next to the record details:
To learn more about recipients, please visit the following link.
32. In case you wish to delete a user from a group, click on the trash can button.
33. To confirm the action, click on Remove target. Otherwise, select Cancel.
34. When removing the target recipient, a confirmation prompt pops up. Click OK to resume.
35. Another option is to Go Back to the default page of Groups, to view the current groups.
36. You can view more than 10 entries in a single page by clicking on the indicated option of the following screenshot:
37. To return to the “view” page of your group, click on the eye button.
38. Alternatively, to edit the group itself, click on the pencil symbol:
39. You can always delete a group from the list by selecting the trash can button.
40. Just confirm your action with Delete or select Cancel to reject:
41. On the confirmation prompt, click OK to continue exploring the portal.
Copy link